Review -Olde Savannah Southern Style Sweet Tea Wine. Yes Wine.

19 Jul

When I go to the liquor store, I always like to scope out the offerings just to see anything new out there or anything that I like but don’t necessarily need at that moment that is on sale. While scanning the shelves, I came across this Sweet Tea wine. Hmm. Then I saw that it was on sale for $4.99 and had an instant $1 off coupon. Wine, for $3.99 a bottle? Well, I wasn’t sure how good it was going to taste being so cheap, but I figured, what did I have to lose? So I bought 2 bottles – one to try that night after it was well chilled, and the other for the girls party I was having that weekend.

That night at dinner the husband and I shared a bottle of it and boy were we both surprised. It was very good! It essentially tastes like some boozy iced tea. Needless to say we drank the second bottle the following evening so I had to go get some more. I went to the liquor store by my grams and they had it for $2.99 a bottle between the sale and the coupon. I bought 5 (only because that was all they had on the shelf!). The girls loved it as well, because it was all gone that night.

I’m thinking next i’ll try it as a sangria. Mix in some raspberries/strawberries and use a couple glugs of sweet tea vodka – i’m sure it will be a hit.

You can’t beat a wine that is super easy on the wallet, actually tastes good, and you are happy to share it with others.

Happy sipping!

Leave a Reply

