Mason jar obsession – No bake cheesecake

12 Jul

If you know me, you know that I am obsessed…i mean OBSESSED with mason jars. of all types. My fave happens to be the aqua blue jars from my great gram’s days of canning, which are becoming harder to find. Oh how I covet them! So when i saw all of these desserts in mason jars being listed on the food blogs, I scolded myself for not already having done this! This is by far one of the most simple recipes to make. And the fact that they are individually sized as well as so easy to take somewhere makes them even more awesome. And you can top them with whatever you like! I chose pie cherries because that was what I was wanting. I also added some mini choc chips to them once everything had chilled down. I highly suggest you make these. Take them to a picnic. Take them to work. Take them to a party. Just make sure you get your jars back so that you can make them again!

Individual No Bake Cheesecakes

4 1/2 pint mason jars

1 package cream cheese (8 oz)

1 can sweetened condensed milk (14 oz)

2 tablespoons lemon juice (can be modified to taste)

1 tsp vanilla extract

Topping of choice (cherry pie filling, apple pie filling, oreo topping, etc)

graham cracker crust (follow directions on box)

Combine cream cheese, juice and condensed milk until creamy and smooth. Pour onto prepared crust, top with fruit of choice, and chill at least three hours.

2 Responses to “Mason jar obsession – No bake cheesecake”

  1. Jenny September 2, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Do these freeze? I was thinking of making them but know we can’t eat them all before they go bad. If they freeze then I will be excited. Please let me know. Thanks

    • seasonedwithsarcasm September 3, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      I haven’t tried to freeze them, but you can freeze regular cheesecakes so I don’t see why not. This recipe only yields 4 single serving cheesecakes, and when I made them we ate them up in about a week and they were fine. If you do freeze them in the jars you may want to buy freezer safe ones – the jars will say that – and if you have jelly jars those work for freezer safety!

Leave a Reply

